Center Press

GSD Student Teams Win First-Place Honors at 2013-14 NESEA Net-Zero Energy Design Competition

Two teams of GSD students won first-place awards at the 2013-14 NESEA Net-Zero Energy Design Competition. The competition supported low-energy, high aesthetic architectural designs supported by energy simulations analysis for a variety of building types.

Kanika Arora (MDesS ’15), Abhinay Sharma (MDesS ’14), Baha Sadreddin (MDesS ’15) and Rohit Goyal (GSAS) led by Holly Samuelson, Assistant Professor of Architecture at the GSD, won for residential new construction. Johannes Staudt (MDesS ’14), Saurabh Shrestha (MDesS ’14) and Tom Sherman (MDesS ’14) worked with Kiel Moe, Assistant Professor of Architectural Technology, on a proposal for commercial renovation.

Read More